1) If I remove a user from ALM, who has been creating test cases, req, defects etc how does ALM handle that? does it error out if I click on their assigned test cases or defects? 2) Instead of removing a user, if I make the user inactive - how does ALM handle that Vs removing?
Answer by jefptman · Feb 01 at 04:14 AM
If a user is removed from the Site Admin the users name will stay on the test, defect, etc. The test, defect, etc will continue to be accessable. The same goes for removing users from a project. The entities associated with that user will continue to function and that users name will stay on the entity until changed.
The difference between a disabled user and a deleted user is that when you disable a user all the security information is retained (ex. project groups) and the user stays in the site admin database. When you delete a users all of that users information is removed from the site admin database.
Add users from the project 1 Answer
Removing users from Site Admin 2 Answers