Double licenses showing in Site Admin
Question ID: 108282
0
0

I am creating a new ALM Production server.

I moved over the Repository in the file system and the databases to new servers…this is not my issue…all seems to be working fine.

As part of the install I had it upgrade an existing qcsiteadmin database copied over from existing production…as part of the install of 12.55 I provided a new license key from the licensing portal since I was moving the server…

It seems now I have the original licenses (as part of the qcsiteadmin original database I am assuming) and new licenses so I have 2x the actual.

How do I get rid of the licenses and reload only the new key? I can not move to production with 2x the real number of licenses.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 99, Answers: 7)
Asked on April 27, 2018 2:51 pm
34 views
Answers (1)
0
Private answer

I found these steps in an HP/MF KB article:
Please try below steps to remove ALM license from server.

1 Backup your qcsiteadmin_db database/schema, then:

2 Delete rows from following Site Admin schema tables.

DELETE from td.LOGIN_SESSIONS

DELETE from td.SESSION_LICENSE

DELETE from td.SITE_LICENSES

3 After changed, please restart ALM/DB
services following the below sequence.

- stop ALM service
- stop DB server
- start DB server (when it's up) then start ALM service

4 Login to Site Admin and check from License tab if license is removed

5 Add again the licence you want (from license tab).

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 0, Answers: 15)
Answered on April 27, 2018 3:02 pm
EyeOnTesting

Welcome back to "EyeOnTesting" brought to you by Orasi Software, Inc.

X
Scroll to Top