Removing inactive users

Question ID: 106311
0
0

We have several hundred users listed in site admin, but only about 75 are actively being used. Many of the others are offshore contractors that are no longer employed by us. I’d like to remove these obsolete users that are no longer in our system, are there any issues with deleting users in QC?

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 122, Answers: 3)
Asked on August 7, 2015 2:08 pm
6 views
Answers (2)
0
Private answer

If your QC version is 11 and above, it is best to leave the user as is, and deactivate the user (instead of deleting them).

This to ensure the data integrity for the test/defect/requirements that has been assigned to that user.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 0, Answers: 2)
Answered on August 10, 2015 1:05 pm
0
Private answer

If these users are no longer active, there will not be an issue removing them from site admin. The data entries in the projects will not change, only the user's ability to log in.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 3, Answers: 168)
Answered on August 7, 2015 2:08 pm