We have an issue where the comments are being overwritten by users after the prior user has released the lock on the defect after making a comment. This only happens when another user has the defect showing within the grid view on their screen and tries to enter a comment before performing a refresh of qc. The issue causes the prior user’s comment to be overwritten by the new comment. We can see the original comments within the logs and db but they are no where to be seen within the defect itself.
Marked as spam
Question ID: 104633