Automated User Removed from Project Emails

  • Questions
  • Automated User Removed from Project Emails
Question ID: 108359
0
0

We recently migrated from on-prem hosting of ALM 11.0 to Orasi Azure IaaS hosting of ALM 12.55. Since that transition occurred, we (I assume project TDAdmins) have been receiving automated emails (see sample below). Please let me know how these emails are generated/configured, who they are sent to (only project TDAdmins?), and whether/how they can be turned off/on.

This is an automatic message sent to you as an administrator of project ‘Mobile’ in domain ‘ENTERPRISE’. The following users were removed from the project by the site administrator ‘rXX868XX’ (by QC server MOO-ALM-APP):wpX557XX

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 201, Answers: 2)
Asked on April 30, 2018 4:07 pm
23 views
Answers (1)
0
Private answer

GoDawgs,

The answer to this can be found in the Administrator Guide. The Administrator Guide states that an automatic email is sent whenever a user is assigned or removed from a project.

There is also a Site Parameter mentioned, AUTO_MAIL_USER_NOTIFICATION, which can be set to N to prevent the automatic sending of those emails. The emails are sent to the Project Managers.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 1, Answers: 214)
Answered on May 7, 2018 2:58 pm