Change ALM default user group

Question ID: 108701
0
0

Is there a way to change what user group that an ALM user gets assigned to when they are added to a project. For example when we add a user they are automatically added as a viewer, can we change that?

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 88, Answers: 0)
Asked on October 29, 2018 5:44 pm
10 views
Answers
0
Private answer

By default, ALM does not allow the customization of default system defined user groups. When a project requires that certain user groups have privileges that are outside the scope of their default permissions, you can add customized user groups and assign each group a unique set of privileges. Additionally there is not anyway that you can change which group is assigned when a user is first added. When you add users to the project from the Users list, those users are always added with Viewer group privileges.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 0, Answers: 327)
Answered on October 29, 2018 5:46 pm