Deleting QC Users and history

Question ID: 108733
0
0

We have a lot of users in Quality Center that have been gone for a long time. I believe we were told years ago that if we deleted them it would screw up history on the defects. Is that the case still or can I clean up?

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 103, Answers: 7)
Asked on November 1, 2018 12:59 am
4 views
Answers (1)
0
Private answer

You should be fine to delete the users. I have tested the history and even if the user is deleted the user name is stored in the AUDIT_LOG table so the so it is still attached to historic events. Even if you delete a user that is listed in the the ''assigned to'' or ''detected by'' fields the user name is stored in these fields not the user's ID so then deleted user name will still be there until changed.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 0, Answers: 297)
Answered on November 1, 2018 1:01 am