How can I restore permissions to a group in Quality Center?

  • Questions
  • How can I restore permissions to a group in Quality Center?
Question ID: 104063
1
0

I was attempting to set up module access in Quality Center and have accidentally locked myself out. I added a new group and added myself to the group. I then changed the permissions of the group and now I’m unable to access Quality Center. I receive the below error when I try to log in.

All licenses are currently in use.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 15, Answers: 10)
Asked on March 17, 2010 9:37 pm
15 views
Answers (2)
3
Private answer

1) In the Site Administrator - go to the Site Users tab and create a new user.

2) Go to the Site Projects tab and click on the Project Users sub-tab (next to Project Details).

3) Choose Add from user list and add the new user you created and check the box for Project Administrator.

4) Log out of Site Administrator and try logging into the project with the new user.

5) When you are logged back in to the project, you will be able to go to Tools - Customize - Module Access to correct your original user's permissions.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 2, Answers: 434)
Answered on March 19, 2010 1:59 pm
0
Private answer

you need to check the number of licences which your company got allocated, before going to the above solution.
IN Site-Admin...check licence page....
If the limit of licence usage is done...for the next user the same error will be popped out.

Marked as spam
Posted by (Questions: 1, Answers: 3)
Answered on March 18, 2013 6:05 am